Affirmations

I hate how really  small things can really throw me over the edge now. Yikes! I need to be emotionally more stable and calm. I need to calm down. I need to learn how to breathe and be in the moment. I need to believe. I need to trust. I need to be patient. I really need to work on patience. I want everything now and  just the way I like it. I really need to realize I have to work hard for the things I want. It is not going to be handed to me on a silver platter!

People say Bikram Yoga changed their lives. I am on a 21 day challenge where I plan on going everyday (today is day 4).  I felt the change within me yesterday.I was just having a crazy wacky day. I heard some bad news and felt awful. I was in a bad mood, and just feeling very anxious and nervous.  I forced myself to walk into class even though I dreaded it.  But that 90 mins of being present in the moment, and looking at myself really helped. I walked out of class relaxed and just happier.

I hope Bikram Yoga can continue to humble me.  Even though my main motivation for doing Bikram yoga is weight loss and getting physically fit, I look forward to accepting all the other benefits that come with it.

 

6 responses to “Affirmations

  1. Pingback: Weight Loss: Affirmations And Yoga | Mr.FuzzyBear

  2. Good luck with the 21 day challenge! I find yoga helps calm me down too, hope it helps you find the stability you’re looking for 🙂

  3. This is a struggle for me to! But Bikram is my safe place and it always sets my head right. I do one 30 day challenge a year, and it’s a wonderful challenge. Best of luck to you! The “other benefits” are huge!

Leave a Reply! I love to hear back from the reader!

