Sickly

I am home nursing a sore throat and a fever (i think, my digital thermometer isn’t working).  I am skipping yoga today. I really feel dehydrated from the fever, so I don’t want to take any chances.

Yesterday, too, I skipped yoga. I had a fight with Hubby. He had told me few days ago something my mother said to his mother. I had already asked my mom to limit  contact with my mother-in-law because you never know who considers what as offensive. And Bangladeshis are notorious for gossip/back stabbing. After I was done talking to my hubby (who really doesn’t like my mother), I called up my mom and asked her what she had exactly said to my mother-in-law, and if she had actually said what hubby and mother-in-law were talking about. My mother denied it (which made sense to me since what she had said didn’t seem like something she would say).

Hubby and I were bickering over something last night and in the heat of the moment I told him that my mother did not saw what they claimed she has said. I told him that it was either him or his mother who was lying. Hubby is pissed. I am pissed too. I hate how hubby is trying to blame my mother for everything. I can’t just walk away from my mother, can I? She is my mother, after all. There are things I don’t like about mother-in-law. But as I married her son, I take her as a part of the package. What should I do? Force hubby to be cordial to my mother? Or cut off relationship with my mother-in-law (the same way hubby wants to treat my mother)? Family is very important to me. I like the family bond. I wish hubby was more family oriented.

I hate how these stupid relationships work. Why can’t people be straight forward? And why do people have to go around creating trouble for others?

2 responses to “Sickly

  1. Aww bou, firstly get well soon 🙂
    And second, these things happen all the time. Very very lucky few have good mother in laws. They tend to feel like the wife stole his son even though they approve of the marriage. And fine it justifiable to blame anyone they find to get rid of imtheir frustration. I guess limiting contact between the mothers would be good and also never bring up anyone else between husband wife fights. I hope you guys fix things soon. Take care

Leave a Reply! I love to hear back from the reader!

