This will be a very whiny post

I haven’t written anything a while…usually I find solace in writing. Writing is an escape. But this last month has been quite tough on me since hubby left. It’s been exactly one month.  Winter is here–shorter days, less sunlight, strained long distance relationship (hubby wants me to take any job available, I am being a bit snobby), being alone (without family), financial worries, visa/immigration troubles, being unemployed…all of these things have finally brought me down. I have no desire to be social…I am avoiding most of my friends…talking with hubby has become very un-entertaining and often leading to fights. I am eating lots and LOTS. I have put on 3 kgs since October. I don’t if I am going through the blues or is this side-effects of being unemployed. I feel like I am in a rut. I need to get out of this. I really want this year to be over. I think it was been a bad year for me. Hubby and I only saw each other for 2 months this year. I haven’t seen any of my family this year. I graduated and still have no job. I haven’t left Ontario this year. I have technically accomplished nothing this year.

I really hope something changes soon. I am secretly hoping that part one of my immigration doesn’t go through, then I can just leave. Technically, I can’t leave since my passport is with the Canadian Consulate in the US. I wonder when I will get it back?

3 responses to “This will be a very whiny post

  1. It is hard sometimes but things will work out. You should go out so your mind will be diverted and you won’t feel lonely. I wish you all the best and hope all your plan falls into right places.

  2. This has definitely not been a good year. All I hear is people complaining about how uncreative and unyielding this year has been. I myself would say so too. Nothing gained! But well, keep your self busy, look in the mirror and smile, workout on your own and jot down a new year’s resolution list and “try” to stick to it. I’ve been on my own, unemployed, in a long distance relationship and miscellaneous sad stories, but I’m working my way through. Good luck bou 🙂

  3. Holidays seem to make it harder, especially when you’re not with the one you love. I hope you get some resolution on your job and immigration soon. Being picky is good in the job market but maybe taking a small temporary job for now could help with the sadness. Try to find one that will actually help you in your future career. For example, I studied criminal justice but took a low paying retail job part time because it taught loss prevention and gave me practice on how to spot suspicious behavior. I can use that on my resume now and maybe you can do something similar. It would be good for your self esteem at the very least and would get you out of the house more, etc.

Leave a Reply! I love to hear back from the reader!

